Home > Research Papers, Publications & Events > Research Seminars 2015

Research Seminars 2015

Dec. 10 (Wed) Masayuki Otaki (Professor, University of Tokyo)
"Ramsey's Belief and the Plausibility of Keynesian Economics"
Nov. 27 (Fri) Yoshiaki Ogura (Professor, Waseda University)
"Network-motivated Lending Decisions"
Oct. 26 (Fri) Kazuyuki Iwata (Associate Professor, Takasaki City University of Economics)
"Negative Effects of Wage Claims on Labor Relations: An Experimental Study on a Gift Exchange Game"
Sep. 10 (Thu) Kiyoshi Otani (Professor Emeritus, University of Tsukuba)
"Effects of Monetary Shocks When Money is not a Government Gift"
Sep. 2 (Wed) Morio Kuninori (Professor, Hosei University)
Masayuki Otaki (Professor, University of Tokyo)
"The Revelation of the Time Preference Rate and Intertemporal Negative Externality"
Aug. 27 (Thu) Yoshiaki Ogura (Professor, Waseda University)
"Network-Motivated Lending Decisions"
Aug. 20 (Tue) Morio Kuninori (Professor, Hosei University)
Masayuki Otaki (Professor, University of Tokyo)
"On the Economic Properties of the CDM Investment: A Theoretical Inquiry of the Offset Mechanism in Mitigating Global Warming"
Aug. 19 (Mon) Tomohiro Hirano (Assistant Professor, University of Tokyo )
"Lean Against Bubbles versus Clean Up After Bubbles Collapse in a Rational-Bubble Model"
Jul. 24 (Fri) Jiro Yoshida (Assistant Professor, Smeal College of Business, The Pennsylvania State University)
"Reputation and Exaggeration: Adverse Selection and Private Information in the Mortgage Market"
"Stock Prices, Regional Housing Prices, and Aggregate Technology Shocks"
Jul. 22 (Wed) Steen Thomsen (Professor, Copenhagen Business School)
"Governance and Happiness: The Nordic Corporate Governance Model"
Jul. 17 (Fri) Hisashi Nakamura (Associate Professor, Hitotsubashi University)
"Moral Hazard Premium: Valuation of Moral Hazard under Diffusive and Jump Risks"
Jul. 9 (Thu) Iftehkhar Hasan (Professor, Fordham University)
"Regulations, Foreign Banks and Income Inequality"
Jul. 2 (Thu) Kaoru Hosono (Professor, Gakushuin University)
Iichiro Uesugi (Professor, Hitotsubashi University)
Makoto Hazama (Graduate School of Economics , Hitotsubashi University)
"Bank Lending Channel of Real Estate Prices"
"Heterogeneous Impact of Real Estate Prices on Firm Investment"
Jun. 26 (Fri) Hajime Tomura (Lecturer, University of Tokyo)
"Payment Instruments and Collateral in the Interbank Payment System"
May 29 (Fri) Masayuki Hirukawa (Professor, Setsunan University)
"Consistent Estimation of Linear Regression Models Using Matched Data"
May 28 (Thu) Masayuki Otaki (Professor, University of Tokyo)
"On the Limit of Human Cognition: Is Artisanship always Dominated by Profit Motive?"
May 22 (Fri) Masahiro Watanabe (Associate Professor, School of Business, University of Alberta)
Akiko Watanabe (Associate Professor, School of Business, University of Alberta)
"Investment Shocks and Asset Prices: International Evidence"
May 15 (Fri) Michio Suzuki (Lecturer, University of Tokyo)
"Identification and Estimation of Production Function with Unobserved Heterogeneity"
Apr. 17 (Fri) Kar-yiu Wong(Professor, University of Washington)
On the Optimal Timing of Foreign Trade
Mar. 20 (Fri) Masaoki Tamura (Research Associate, Institute of Innovation Research, Hitotsubashi)
A Theory on Local Currencies
Mar. 6 (Fri) Yuzo Honda (Professor, Kansai University)
Four Alternative Hypotheses in the Determination of Yen-Us Dollar Foreign Exchange Rate
Feb. 25 (Wed) Toshihiro Ihori (Professor, University of Tokyo)
Flexibility of Deficit Ceiling and Income Fluctuation in a Political Economy
Feb. 4 (Wed) Katsuyuki Kubo (Professor, Waseda University)
Corporate Governance and Employees: Case in Japan
Jan. 23 (Fri) Arito Ono (Senior Economist, Mizuho Research Institute)
"Does Geographical Proximity Matter in Small Business Lending? Evidence from the Switching of Main Bank Relationships"
Jan. 20 (Tue) Masayuki Otaki (Professor, University of Tokyo)
"Local Altruism as an Environmental Ethic in CO2 Emission Control"